Factory Reset

A factory reset may be performed by following the below steps. The reset will revert back to a prior version of firmware (approximately at the time of shipping) and it will remove stored values such as channel names, alerts and calibration settings. It will also remove the device from an existing account and clear all wireless settings.

Note the FireBoard will automatically upgrade back to the latest firmware version via Over-The-Air (OTA) updates after the factory reset.

In general a factory reset will likely not solve a wireless connection issue, as the same effect of resetting wireless settings can be achieved by going to Devices > Manage WiFi > Reset.

To perform a factory reset please follow these steps: