Session management

Organizing your cooking or temperature tracking into individual sessions is easy with FireBoard. A new session will start automatically once temperature data is being pushed. To manually start a session, navigate to the Sessions screen in the app and press the New Session button. Sessions will automatically close after 30 minutes of inactivity.

Details about the session can be modified from the Session Detail page; to get there, click the desired session from the Sessions list. Here you can give your session a unique name, adjust the start and/or end time, and add additional information in the Notes section.

Deleting Sessions

Sessions can be deleted in the Apps and through FireBoard.io.

To delete a session in iOS, click the Edit button from the Sessions list view. A small delete indicator will appear by each session - make your selection then press the Done button to finalize. Once a session is deleted - it will be removed from your account.

To delete a session in Android, click the session from the Sessions list view - then click the Delete menu option to remove the session from your account.

To delete a session from FireBoard.io, click the session from the Sessions list on the left of your Dashboard, then click the Edit icon. At the bottom of the Session Detail page press the Delete button to remove the session from your account.